List of participants		
IDU Executive Committee		
Rio de Janeiro 14 - 15 June, 2010		
Party/Organisation	Participant	Position
Australia - Liberal Party	Hon. John Howard AC	IDU Chairman
Australia - Liberal Party	Hon. Shane Stone AC, PGDK, QC	IDU Assistant Chairman
Austria - ÖVP	Patrick Völler	Head of International Office
Azerbaijan - NIPA	Etibar Mammadov	Party Leader
Azerbaijan - NIPA	Maharram Hasanov	Member of the Political Council
Bolivia - FUNDEMOS	Jorge Tuto Quiroga	Former President of Bolivia
Bolivia - Concenso Popular	Antonio Franco MP	Member of Congress
Brazil - Democratas Party	Federal Deputy Rodrigo Maia	DEM President
Brazil - Democratas Party	Federal Deputy José Carlos Aleluia	FLC President (Fundação Liberdade e Cidadania)
Brazil - Democratas Party	Cesar Maia	Former Mayor Rio de Janeiro
Brazil - Democratas Party	Federal Deputy Cassio Taniguchi	Former Mayor Curitiba, PR
Brazil - Democratas Party	Paulo Gouvêa da Costa	Former Federal Deputy, Executive Director FLC
Brazil - Democratas Party	Augusto Viveiros	Former Federal Deputy
Brazil - Democratas Party	Raul Fernando Leite Ribeiro	Former Ambassador
Brazil - Democratas Party	Sidney Falcão	Former President Rioluz, Cesar Maia adviser
Bulgaria - UDF	Martin Dimitrov	Party Chairman
Canada - Conservative Party	Dan Hilton	Executive Director
Chile - RN	Carlos Larrain Peña	Party President
Chile - RN	Bruno Baranda Ferrán	Secretary General
Chile - UDI	Juan Antonio Coloma	Party Leader
Dominican Republic - FNP	José Ricardo Taveras Blanco MP	Secretary General
Georgia - UNM	Irakli Kavtaradze MP	International Secretary
Germany - CDU	Bertil Wenger	International Secretary
Germany - CSU	Dr. Susanne Luther	Head of International Office
Germany - CSU	Jorge Sandrock	HSS Director for Chile and UPLA
Ghana - NPP	Peter Mac Manu	DUA Honorary Chairman
Greece - Nea Demokratia	Michael Peglis	Deputy International Secretary
Guatemala - Partido Unionista	Marco A. Solares MP	IDU Deputy Chairman
Honduras - Partido Nacional de Honduras	Mario Alexander Barahona MP	Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee
Macedonia, FYR of - VMRO-DPMNE	Hristina Runcheva MP	Member of Parliament

Macedonia, FYR of - VMRO-DPMNE	Dr. Andrej Lepavcov	Foreign Affairs Advisor to the Prime Minister
Nicaragua - Partido Conservador	Azalia Aviles	Party President
Norway - Conservative Party	Peter Gitmark MP	Member of the Foreign Affairs Committee
Paraguay - M.D.R. Colorado Party	Tomas Anibal Zapattini	General Secretary
Republic of China - KMT	Yun-Kuang Kuo	Director, Overseas Affairs Dept.
Serbia - G17 PLUS	Jadranka Beljan Balaban	President of G17 PLUS Women Network
Sweden - Moderate Party	Eva Gustavsson	IDU Political Auditor / Head of Int. Office / JHS Managing Director
Sweden - Moderate Party	Diana Gil Plasencia	Assistant to the JHS Director
Sweden - Jarl Hjalmarson Foundation	Vilma Eleonora Frölich Ayala	Adviser
UK - Conservative Party	Lord Ashcroft KCMG	IDU Treasurer
UK - Conservative Party	Philippa Broom	Director of the International Office
USA - Republican Party	Hon. Steven T. Kuykendall	Former Congressman
Venezuela - Proyecto Venezuela	Henrique Fernando Salas Feo	Party President, Governor
Venezuela - Proyecto Venezuela	Dr. Jesus Ganem	Secretary of Institutional and Political Relations of the Government
Venezuela - Proyecto Venezuela	Claudia Möller	Party Vice President
UPLA	Senator Jovino Novoa	UPLA Chairman
UPLA	Nicolás Figari Vial	UPLA Executive Director
UPLA	Alfredo Keller	Advisor to the Board of Directors
IDU	Christoffer Kjelsberg	IDU Assistant
IWDU	Chris McDiven	IWDU Chairman
IYDU	James Marriott	IYDU Executive Secretary
Guests/Speakers (in addition to delegates):		
Brazil	José Julio Senna	Economist
Brazil	Antonio Carlos Pereira	Editor, Estado de São Paulo newspaper
Chile	Dario Paya	OAS Ambassador
USA - Organization of American States	Silverio Zebral Filho	Chief-Economist