

# The 17<sup>th</sup> Standing Committee Meeting of the International Conference of Asian Political parties

### **ICAPP/17SCM/001**

# List of Participants in the 17<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the ICAPP Standing Committee (Baku, Azerbaijan, June 22-23, 2012)

# **List of Participants and Observers**

### SC Members (14):

- Hon. Shane L. Stone, Former Federal President of Liberal Party of Australia, Assistant Chairman of the International Democratic Union, Commonwealth of Australia (slselect@ozemail.com.au)
- Hon. Asaf Hajiyev, Member of the Parliament and Head of the International Department, on behalf of Hon. Ali Ahmadov, Deputy Chairman and Executive Secretary of the New Azerbaijan Party, Republic of Azerbaijan (secretariat@yap.org.az)
- Hon. Tekreth Samrach, Secretary of State of the Office of the Council of Ministers, on behalf of Hon. Sok An, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister in charge of the Office of the Council of Ministers, and Member of the Standing Committee of the Cambodian People's Party, Kingdom of Cambodia (kongchanveasna@yahoo.com)
- Hon. Ai Ping, Vice Minister of the International Department, Central Committee of the Communist Party of China, People's Republic of **China** (<u>icapp@idcpc.org.cn</u>)
- Hon. Theo L. Sambuaga, Vice President, GOLKAR Party, Republic of **Indonesia** (tlssatu@gmail.com)
- Hon. Hassan Ghafouri Fard, Former Vice President of Iran, and Member of the Central Committee of the Islamic Motalefeh Party, **Iran** (taraghi.hr@gmail.com, iridiom66@yahoo.com)
- Hon. Yerman Mukhtar, Deputy Head of the Central Office, on behalf of Hon. Nurlan Nigmatulin, First Deputy Chairman of People's Democratic Party "Nur Otan", Republic of **Kazakhstan** (<a href="mailto:theicapp@otan.kz">theicapp@otan.kz</a>)
- Mr. Mohamad Nazari Bin H.J. Ahmad, Special Officer, Information and Publicity (<a href="mailto:mohd.nazari@ymail.com">mohd.nazari@ymail.com</a>), on behalf of Hon. Dato Seri Shahidan Bin Kassim, Special Adviser to the Prime Minister for the Northern Region Economic Growth, and Member of Supreme Council, United Malay National Organization (UMNO), Malaysia (<a href="mailto:shahidan@pmo.gov.my">shahidan@pmo.gov.my</a>)
- Hon. K.P. Sharma Oli, Former Deputy Prime Minister and Chief of International Department of the Communist Party of Nepal (UML), Federal Democratic Republic of **Nepal** (sharmaoli@gmail.com)
- Hon. Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Defence and Defence Production, and Secretary-General, Pakistan Muslim League (Q), Islamic Republic of **Pakistan** (<u>mushahid.hussain@gmail.com</u>)



# The 17<sup>th</sup> Standing Committee Meeting of the International Conference of Asian Political parties

- Hon. Jose De Venecia, Jr., Founding Chairman and Co-Chairman of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Republic of the **Philippines** (venecia@pldtdsl.net)
- Hon. Yuksel Ozden, Member of the Parliament and Chairman of the Turkish Delegation to the APA (<a href="mailto:yukselozden@gmail.com">yukselozden@gmail.com</a>), on behalf of Hon. Abdulkadir Emin Onen, Member of the Parliament and Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, Justice and Development Party, **Turkey** (<a href="mailto:gc.akparti@gmail.com">gc.akparti@gmail.com</a>)
- Hon. Vuong Thua Phong, Vice Chairman, Commission for External Relations of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Vietnam, Socialist Republic of **Vietnam** (vinhkimtran84@gmail.com)
- Hon. Chung Eui-yong, Co-Chairman of the ICAPP Standing Committee and Secretary General, ICAPP Secretariat (euiyongchung@gmail.com)

# **Special Participants (3)**

### • FUNCINPEC Party of Cambodia (1)

- Hon. Keo Puth Rasmey, Chairman of FUNCINPEC Party and Advisor to the Royal Government of Cambodia with the rank of Deputy Prime Minister
- Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP) of Republic of the Union of Myanmar (2)
- Hon. Dr. Mya Oo, Member of the Central Executive Committee
- Hon. Aung Cho Oo, Secretary of Bago Region (West)

### Accompanying Delegates (20)

### • Cambodian People's Party (5)

- Hon. SUOS Yara, Under-Secretary of State, Office of the Council of Ministers
- Hon. SAY Samal, Deputy Director General of the Royal Government, Office of the Council of Ministers
- Hon. SAO Sopheap, Advisor to the Office of the Council of Ministers
- Hon. Khut Chandara, Advisor and Deputy Director of the Cabinet for Deputy Prime Minister
- Mr. KONG Chanveasna, Director of International Relations, Office of the Council of Ministers

### • FUNCINPEC Party of Cambodia (2)

- Dr. Tee Ching Seng, Counselor of the Office of the Leader
- Ms. Keo Reasmey Ponita, Assistant to the Chairman

### • Communist Party of China (3)

- Ms. SHEN Beili, Director General of the Bureau I, IDCPC
- Mr. LIN Tao, Director of the Bureau I, IDCPC
- Mr. JIANG Feng, Third Secretary of the General Office, IDCPC

### • GOLKAR Party of Indonesia (1)



# The 17<sup>th</sup> Standing Committee Meeting of the International Conference of Asian Political parties

- Mrs. Erna Sambuaga, Spouse of Hon. Theo L. Sambuaga

# • People's Democratic Party "Nur Otan" (1)

- Mr. Sayabek Sakhiyev, Director of the External Affairs Department

### • United Malay National Organization (UMNO) of Malaysia (2)

- Ms. Wan Zawiyah Wan Halim, Exco of Young Women's Wing and Secretary of ICAPP Medical Emergency Forum (IMEF)
- Ms. Zahida Binti Zarik Khan, Exco of Young Women's Wing and Treasurer of ICAPP Medical Emergency Forum (IMEF)

### • Communist Party of Nepal (UML) (1)

- Madam Radhika Shakya, Spouse of Hon. K.P. Sharma Oli

### • Pakistan Muslim League-Q (1)

- Mr. Mustafa Hyder Sayed, Assistant to Hon. Mushahid Hussain Sayed

### • Philippines (1)

- Mr. Aldwin Requejo, Assistant to Hon. Jose de Venecia, Jr.

### • Justice and Development Party of Turkey (1)

- Hon. Avni Erdemir, Member of the Parliament

### • Communist Party of Vietnam (2)

- Mr. Le Thanh Tung, Expert
- Mr. Nguyen Ngoc Vinh, Expert

### Observers (11):

#### • **COPPPAL** (2)

- Hon. Gustavo Carvajal Moreno, Deputy Chairman of COPPPAL, and Mrs. Olivia Caravajal (copppal@copppal.org.mx)

#### • Centrist Asia Pacific Democrats International (CAPDI) (7)

- Hon. Yasril Ananta Baharuddin, Executive Director of International Affairs of CAPDI (Head of Delegation)
- Hon. Iskandar Mandji, Deputy Chairman of CAPDI
- Hon. Irwan Zulkarnain, Advisor to Chairman
- Hon. Pieter Lambert Diaz Wattimena, Advisor to Chairman
- Hon. Muhammad Basri Sadehabi, Advisor to Chairman
- Hon. Muhammad Aksa Mahmud, Treasurer of CAPDI and GOLKAR Party
- Mr. Fajar Massadiah, Protocol Officer

### • BizNews Asia magazine in the Philippines (2)

- Mr. Antonio Lopez, President and Publisher
- Ms. Maria Christina Apelo, Staff Writer