

The 18th Standing Committee Meeting of the International Conference of Asian Political parties

ICAPP/18SCM/001

List of Participants in the 18th Meeting of the ICAPP Standing Committee (Baku, Azerbaijan, November 21-22, 2012)

List of Participants and Observers

SC Members (13):

- Hon. Ali Ahmadov, Deputy Chairman and Executive Secretary of the New Azerbaijan Party, Republic of **Azerbaijan** (secretariat@yap.org.az)
- Hon. Sok An, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister in charge of the Office of the Council of Ministers, and Member of the Standing Committee of the Cambodian People's Party, Kingdom of Cambodia (kongchanveasna@yahoo.com)
- Hon. Ai Ping, Vice Minister of the International Department, Central Committee of the Communist Party of China, People's Republic of China (icapp@idcpc.org.cn)
- Hon. Ms. Iris Indira Murti, Head of International Cooperation Board, on behalf of Hon. Theo L. Sambuaga, Vice President, GOLKAR Party, Republic of **Indonesia** (tlssatu@gmail.com)
- Hon. Hassan Ghafouri Fard, Former Vice President of Iran, and Member of the Central Committee of the Islamic Motalefeh Party, **Iran** (taraghi.hr@gmail.com, iridiom66@yahoo.com)
- Hon. Mukhtar Yerman, Deputy Head of Central Office, on behalf of Hon. Bakytzhan A. Sagintayev, Deputy Chairman of the People's Democratic Party "Nur Otan", Republic of **Kazakhstan** (theicapp@otan.kz)
- Hon. Hwang Jin-ha, Member of the National Assembly and President of ICAPP Parliamentarians' Union in the Korean National Assembly, *Saenuri* Party of Republic of **Korea** (icappassembly@gmail.com)
- Hon. Dato Seri Shahidan Bin Kassim, Special Adviser to the Prime Minister for the Northern Region Economic Growth, and Member of Supreme Council, United Malay National Organization (UMNO), Malaysia (shahidan@pmo.gov.my)
- Hon. Madhav Kumar Nepal, Former Prime Minister and Senior Leader of the Communist Party of Nepal (UML), Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal (umlcpn@gmail.com)
- Hon. Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Defence and Defence Production, and Secretary-General, Pakistan Muslim League (Q), Islamic Republic of **Pakistan** (<u>mushahid.hussain@gmail.com</u>)
- Hon. Jose De Venecia, Jr., Founding Chairman and Co-Chairman of the ICAPP Standing Committee, Former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Republic of the **Philippines**



The 18th Standing Committee Meeting of the International Conference of Asian Political parties

(venecia@pldtdsl.net)

- Hon. Tran Dac Loi, Vice Chairman, Commission for External Relations, on behalf of Hon. Vuong Thua Phong, Vice Chairman for External Relations of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Vietnam, Socialist Republic of **Vietnam** (tunglt@cpvic.org.vn)
- Hon. Chung Eui-yong, Co-Chairman of the ICAPP Standing Committee and Secretary General, ICAPP Secretariat (euiyongchung@gmail.com)

Special Participants (1)

• FUNCINPEC Party of Cambodia

- Hon. Keo Puth Rasmey, Chairman of FUNCINPEC Party and Advisor to the Royal Government of Cambodia with the rank of Deputy Prime Minister

Special Invitees (4)

• Bangladesh Awami League

- Hon. Abdul Matin Khasru, Former Minister of Law, Justice and Placement Affairs, and Secretary for Legal Affairs of the Central Committee

• Mongolian People's Party

- Hon. Khuldorj Buren-Erdene, Member of the Conference

• Pheu Thai Party of Thailand

- Hon. Dr. Nalinee Taveseen, Minister Attached to the Prime Minister's Office

• Democrat Party of Thailand

- Hon. Chamni Sakdiset, Member of Parliament and Deputy Party Leader

Accompanying Delegates (20)

• New Azerbaijan Party (1)

- Hon. Asaf Hajiyev, Member of the Parliament and Head of the International Department

• Cambodian People's Party (5)

- Hon. Yos Son, Chairman of International Department, CPP
- Hon. Tekreth Samrach, Secretary of State, Office of Council of Ministers
- Hon. Suos Yara, Under Secretary of State, Office of the Council of Ministers
- Tansri Chen Lip Keong, Advisor to the Royal Government of Cambodia
- Mr. Sao Sopheap, Advisor to the Office of the Council of Ministers

• FUNCINPEC Party of Cambodia (1)

- Dr. Tee Ching Seng, Counselor of the Office of the Leader

• Communist Party of China (3)

- Mrs. Rao Huihua, Deputy Director General, IDCPC



The 18th Standing Committee Meeting of the International Conference of Asian Political parties

- Mr. Yao Zhichuan, Deputy Director General, UFWDCPC
- Ms. Jia Peng, Deputy Director, IDCPC

• Islamic *Motalefeh* Party of Iran (2)

- Mr. Mahdi Soli, Vice President of the Center for International Affairs and Advisor on International Affairs to Former Vice President
- Mr. Reza Rafighdoost, Head of the Studies and Planning

• Iran Parties House (1)

- Mr. Saber Mir Ataie, Member of the Central Council

• Saenuri Party of Korea (1)

- Mr. Park Jin-ho, Director General of the ICAPP Parliamentarians' Union in the Korean National Assembly

• Mongolian People's Party (1)

- Mr. Dashdondog Ganbat, Deputy Chairman of Economic Policy Standing Committee, Steering Council

• Communist Party of Nepal (UML) (2)

- Mr. Keshav Raj Pandey, Secretary, International Department
- Dr. Rajan Bhattarai, Member, International Department and former Advisor to Prime Minister

• Philippines (1)

- Mr. Aldwin Requejo, Assistant to Hon. Jose de Venecia, Jr.

• Communist Party of Vietnam (2)

- Mrs. Nguyen Thi Ngoc Dung, Expert, Department of General Studies, Commission for External Relations
- Mr. Le Thanh Tung, Expert, Department of General Studies, Commission for External Relations

ICAPP Secretariat (1)

• Mr. Lee Chung-min, Program Coordinator

Observers (4)

• Hanns Seidel Foundation (1)

- Dr. Max Georg Meier, Permanent Representative for Central Asia

• IESCO (2)

- Dr. Jiang Mingjun, Director General
- Ms. Niu Shuangmei, Assistant

• National Congress Party of Sudan (1)

- Eng. Musa Mohamed Saed, Head of General Asia Department